Let’s do this.

I’m just going to jump right in: no weird introductory post or anything.  All you really need to know is that I’m a 20-something knitter from Michigan who also likes coffee.  And tea.  And psychology.  Yes, that should do it.

 

So, how about a knitting-related picture then?

a good, plain sock

Here’s a picture of a lovely pair of socks I’m working on.  They’re my second pair of socks.  My first pair was knit for my Dad as a Christmas gift this past year.  These are knit out of Patons Kroy Socks FX in ‘Clover Colors’ on size 2 DPNs.  I’m absolutely loving the color changes, and it’s a treat to see them transition from reds to oranges to yellows to greens to blues as I knit.  I think I’ve officially been bitten by the sock bug, and I blame the yarn.  I’d never had much interest in knitting socks until last week.  Then all of a sudden, there I was on Ravelry, browsing through hundreds of sock patterns and offering to knit socks for anyone.  Even complete strangers on the street.

I’ve actually managed to start this one’s mate.  They’re working up quite quickly in the limited amount of time I’ve had to sit and knit lately.  That’s another good thing about socks: they’re quick, instant gratification-type projects.  That, and they’re very portable.

I’ve also started some secret knitting projects that I will refrain posting pictures of until complete and shipped off to their lovely recipient.  Ok, maybe one little sneak peek:

secret knitted goodness!

Leave a Reply

